Around DFW Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Dallas Holocaust Museum/Center For Education and Tolerance


address  211 N. Record St.
 Dallas, TX  75202
phone (214) 741-7500
hours Mon.-Fri. 9:30am-5pm; Sat.-Sun. 11am-5pm
www.dallasholocaustmuseum.org

Filming the Camps: From Hollywood to Nuremberg

Filming the Camps: From Hollywood to Nuremberg

History/Science, Museum
The Nuremberg Trials in 1945 used an unprecedented form of evidence—film of the war and the liberation of concentration camps. The raw footage compiled into a documentary titled Nazi Concentration Camps became crucial evidence, presenting the crimes the Nazis committed in an unflinching and authentic format to the court. The exhibit, opening February 16, 2017, features the work of three filmmakers: John Ford, Samuel Fuller, and George Stevens. It explores the filmmakers’ experiences during and after World War II, the footage they captured of Nazi atrocities, and the impact the war had on their careers.
Event Info: (214) 741-7500
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
Opening reception: Thurs., Feb. 16, 5:30-7:30 pm
 • Mon 5/1/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/6/17 - Sun 5/7/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 5/8/17 - Fri 5/12/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/13/17 - Sun 5/14/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 5/15/17 - Fri 5/19/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/20/17 - Sun 5/21/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 5/22/17 - Fri 5/26/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 5/27/17 - Sun 5/28/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 5/29/17 - Fri 6/2/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/3/17 - Sun 6/4/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 6/5/17 - Fri 6/9/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/10/17 - Sun 6/11/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 6/12/17 - Fri 6/16/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/17/17 - Sun 6/18/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 6/19/17 - Fri 6/23/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 6/24/17 - Sun 6/25/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 6/26/17 - Fri 6/30/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/1/17 - Sun 7/2/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/3/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Wed 7/5/17 - Fri 7/7/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/8/17 - Sun 7/9/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/10/17 - Fri 7/14/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/15/17 - Sun 7/16/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/17/17 - Fri 7/21/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/22/17 - Sun 7/23/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/24/17 - Fri 7/28/17 at 9:30am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/29/17 - Sun 7/30/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Mon 7/31/17 - Thu 8/3/17 at 9:30am-5pm