Around DFW Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Royal Society of Antarctica
A young woman seeking to understand her mother’s disappearance joins the ranks of a ragtag group of misfits and scientists who serve at McMurdo Station in Antarctica. Amidst janitorial duties, never-ending daylight, and subzero temperatures, this lonely an...
Stage West Theatre Company
Fort Worth, TX

Thu 8/24/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 8/25/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 8pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 3pm
Thu 8/31/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 9/1/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 8pm
Theater: Drama
The Trinity River Plays
Regina Taylor's Trinity River Plays span 18 years in the life of Iris and her Oak Cliff matriarchal family. Set in the 1970's, through the 1990's the piece is an interlocking of two of the three original emotional one act plays-"Jar Fly" and "Rain".. Pres...
Irving Arts Center – Dupree Theater
Irving, TX

Sat 8/26/17 at 2pm till 4:45pm, 7pm till 9:45pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Musical
YOU’RE A GOOD MAN, CHARLIE
Resolute Theatre Project (RTP) is excited to present the charming and timeless family musical YOU’RE A GOOD MAN, CHARLIE BROWN based on the Comic Strip “Peanuts” by Charles M. Schulz, book, music and lyrics by Clark Gesner, additional dialogue by Michael M...
Amy's Studio of Performing Arts
Dallas, TX

Fri 9/1/17 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 9:30pm
Sat 9/2/17 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 9:30pm
Sun 9/3/17 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 9:30pm
Fri 9/8/17 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 9:30pm
Sat 9/9/17 at 2:30pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 9:30pm
Theater: Drama
so go the ghosts of méxico, part two by Matthew Paul Olmos
Join us for the second play in this 3-play cycle about the U.S./Mexico drug wars which explores the extreme machismo of narco culture as shown through a cast of all women. Two warring gangs in which the reins of power shift, a drug trade economy relying on...
Undermain Theatre
Dallas, TX

Wed 9/6/17 - Sat 9/9/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 9/13/17 - Sat 9/16/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 9/17/17 at 2pm
Wed 9/20/17 - Sat 9/23/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 9/27/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical, Interactive
Rang De! Color Me India!
Co-Presented by MainStage ILC & ThinkIndia Foundation. Explore the many facets of India through a Broadway-style production that will sweep you off your feet – from crossing the road to finding a bargain, from classical music and dance to the latest Bol...
Irving Arts Center – Dupree Theater
Irving, TX

Fri 9/8/17 at 7:30pm and 2:30pm
Sat 9/9/17 at 7:30pm and 2:30pm
Sun 9/10/17 at 7:30pm and 2:30pm
Fri 9/15/17 at 7:30pm and 2:30pm
Sat 9/16/17 at 7:30pm and 2:30pm
Theater: Auction, Benefit/Fundraiser
TACA 50th Anniversary Gala
TACA celebrates its first five decades and a toast to its ongoing commitment to the arts community for the next 50 years. Cocktails, an exclusive TACA-commissioned performance directed by TITAS’ Charles Santos and choreographed by Dallas Black Dance Theatr...
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Dallas, TX

Fri 9/8/17 at 6:30pm-11pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Comedy
Galleria Dallas' Showtime Saturdays Presents: Slappy & Monday
Every Saturday DFW children and families are invited to enjoy the amazing FREE entertainment provided by Galleria Dallas and our friends from Slappy’s Playhouse. Families will enjoy the talents of professional circus clowns Slappy and Monday. Shows are l...
Galleria Dallas
Dallas, TX

Sat 9/9/17 at 11:30am-12pm
Theater: Comedy
Blithe Spirit @ Theatre Wesleyan
The smash comedy hit of the London and Broadway stages, this much-revived classic from the playwright of Private Lives offers up fussy, cantakerous novelist Charles Condomine, re-married but haunted (literally) by the ghost of his late first wife, the clev...
Texas Wesleyan University – Thad Smotherman Theatre
Fort Worth, TX

Thu 9/21/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 9/22/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 9/23/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 9/24/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Thu 9/28/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Comedy
Best Laid Plans
The Experts in Mystery Entertainment are now performing live public and private interactive murder mystery dinner shows in areas throughout the United States. Join us for a night of intrigue, deception, and delicious food in this comedic thriller!
Edison's
Dallas, TX

Fri 9/22/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Fri 9/22/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Fri 9/22/17 at 7pm-9:30pm
Theater: Drama, Solo Performance
C.S. Lewis Onstage: The Most Reluctant Convert
Max McLean takes audiences on a fascinating theatrical adventure as C.S. Lewis, tracing his journey from atheism to belief. Adapted from Lewis’ writings, Max McLean inhabits Lewis from the death of his mother, his estranged relationship with his father and...
Charles W. Eisemann Center
Richardson, TX

Wed 9/27/17 - Thu 9/28/17 at 7pm
Fri 9/29/17 at 8pm
Sat 9/30/17 at 4pm and 8pm
Sun 10/1/17 at 3pm
Wed 10/4/17 - Thu 10/5/17 at 7pm
Theater: Musical, Play
Nell, Her story and My story too
Many people live the same archetypical stories. We are human beings and we have more in common than we can imagine with each other. We often think, “Oh I have such an original story” – and some people do. However, some people have lived an experience th...
Greater Friendship Missionary Baptist Church
Fort Worth, TX

Sat 10/7/17 at 6:30pm till 9pm, 6:30pm till 9pm
Sat 10/14/17 at 6:30pm till 9pm, 6:30pm till 9pm
Theater: Drama
Fabulation or, The Re-Education of Undine By Lynn Nottage Directed by Vickie Washington
Fabulation is a social satire about an ambitious and haughty African-American woman, Undine Barnes Calles, whose husband suddenly disappears after embezzling all of her money. Pregnant and on the brink of social and financial ruin, Undine retreats to her c...
University of North Texas – RTPF Building
Denton, TX

Thu 10/12/17 - Sun 10/15/17 at 7:30pm-10pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Martin Luther
Puritan Productions premieres, Martin Luther, a historical drama, with ballet and chorus. The year 2017 marks the 500th anniversary of Martin Luther nailing his 95 Theses to the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg, Germany, which sparked the beginning ...
W. E. Scott Theater
Fort Worth, TX

Sat 10/14/17 at 2pm and 7pm
Sun 10/15/17 at 3pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Martin Luther
Puritan Productions premieres, Martin Luther, a historical drama, with ballet and chorus. The year 2017 marks the 500th anniversary of Martin Luther nailing his 95 Theses to the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg, Germany, which sparked the beginning ...
The Granville Arts Center
Garland, TX

Sat 10/28/17 at 2pm and 7pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 3pm
Theater: Drama, Musical
Spring Awakening @ Theatre Wesleyan
The winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, told by Duncan Sheik and Steven Sater through what Entertainment Weekly called, "the most gorgeous Broadway score this decade," Spring Awakening explores the journey from adolescence to adulthood wit...
Texas Wesleyan University – Thad Smotherman Theatre
Fort Worth, TX

Fri 11/3/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 11/4/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sun 11/5/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 11/10/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Sat 11/11/17 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Play
John by Annie Baker
The week after Thanksgiving. A Bed & Breakfast in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. A cheerfully eccentric innkeeper. A young couple struggling to stay together. Thousands of inanimate objects, watching. A haunting and haunted meditation by Annie Baker, the autho...
Undermain Theatre
Dallas, TX

Sat 11/11/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 11/15/17 - Sat 11/18/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 11/19/17 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: