Around DFW Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Denison Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: History/Science, Museum
Ike in WWI
As Texas commemorates the Centennial of World War I this year, one might ask, "What did Ike do during this conflict?" First Lieutenant Dwight Eisenhower was stationed at Fort Sam Houston in San Antonio, Texas, when the United States entered World War I. H...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Tue 10/17/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 10/22/17 at 1pm-5pm
Tue 10/24/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 1pm-5pm
Tue 10/31/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 9am-5pm
Special Event: Living History
Texas Archeology Month – Special Exhibit: Parking Lot Archeology
Discover the long-vanished neighborhood that was located where the Visitors Center parking lot is now. Archeologists explored this site in the mid-1990s. Find out what the archeologists learned through their research and field work. The Eisenhower Birth...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 10/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Fri 12/22/17 at 1pm-5pm
Special Event: History/Science
Texas Archeology Month: “Lost Neighborhood” Self-Guided Tours
Participate in Texas Archeology Month by taking a self-guided tour of the neighborhood that once surrounded the Birthplace House. These houses are gone but their outlines will be drawn on the ground where they once stood. Pick up a tour program in the Vi...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 10/28/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 9am-5pm
Special Event: For the Family
Home Front Christmas Saturdays
Visit the Eisenhower Birthplace during the first three Saturdays in December to experience the sights, sounds, and smells of Christmas in Denison during World War II. The Visitors Center will be “decked out” for a “Homefront Christmas.” Learn about the c...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 12/2/17 at 9am-5pm
Sat 12/9/17 at 9am-5pm
Sat 12/16/17 at 9am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: