Around DFW Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Denison Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: History/Science, Museum
Ike in WWI
As Texas commemorates the Centennial of World War I this year, one might ask, "What did Ike do during this conflict?" First Lieutenant Dwight Eisenhower was stationed at Fort Sam Houston in San Antonio, Texas, when the United States entered World War I. H...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Fri 8/18/17 - Sat 8/19/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 8/20/17 at 1pm-5pm
Tue 8/22/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 1pm-5pm
Tue 8/29/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 9am-5pm
Special Event: Tour, History/Science
Red River Stroll & Roll at the Eisenhower Birthplace SHS
Take a free tour of the Birthplace house as part of the Red River Valley Tourism Association’s annual “Stroll & Roll Museum Day.” The Eisenhower Birthplace is one of many Texas and Oklahoma museums between Wichita Falls and Paris that will be waiving admi...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 9/9/17 at 10am-5pm
Special Event: Living History
Eisenhower Birthday Celebration
Celebrate Dwight Eisenhower’s birth in Denison, Texas, with a free musical performance featuring the popular songs of the early 1940s, activities, and free Birthplace House tours. The Eisenhower Birthplace is located at 609 S. Lamar Ave in Denison, Texas. ...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 10/14/17 at 11am-4pm
Special Event: Living History
Texas Archeology Month – Special Exhibit: Parking Lot Archeology
Discover the long-vanished neighborhood that was located where the Visitors Center parking lot is now. Archeologists explored this site in the mid-1990s. Find out what the archeologists learned through their research and field work. The Eisenhower Birth...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 10/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Special Event: History/Science
Texas Archeology Month: “Lost Neighborhood” Self-Guided Tours
Participate in Texas Archeology Month by taking a self-guided tour of the neighborhood that once surrounded the Birthplace House. These houses are gone but their outlines will be drawn on the ground where they once stood. Pick up a tour program in the Vi...
Eisenhower Birthplace State Historic Site
Denison, TX

Sat 10/28/17 at 9am-5pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 9am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: